Wednesday, 30 November 2016

The Presentation of Intelligence

These are the fully 19 non-SNP MPs who today voted against Tony Blair on the Chilcot Report:

Sir David Amess, Ronnie Campbell, Philip Davies, Mark Durkan, Jonathan Edwards, Tom Elliott, Paul Flynn, Sir Roger Gale, Stephen Hepburn, Philip Hollobone, Kelvin Hopkins, Caroline Lucas, Stephen McPartland, Greg Mulholland, Margaret Ritchie, Liz Saville Roberts, Dennis Skinner, Hywel Williams, Mark Williams.

Precisely two of those are Lib Dems. So much for that party's credentials on Iraq.

And precisely five are Labour, although two of those were Shadow Cabinet members until recently.

Another of those five is Ronnie Campbell, who came back today from treatment for cancer. He is a very great man.

No comments:

Post a Comment