Wednesday, 27 June 2018


All hail the great Grahame Morris, who voted with Dennis Skinner against CETA.

And all hail Laura Smith, who did likewise, having also done so on the EEA. Smith might be the next Labour Leader but one, when the position will very likely pass to the 2017 intake. Why ever not?

As for the Labour MPs who voted in favour of CETA and of the EEA, Armando Iannucci needs to retire those characters. They have had a good run, but they are no longer satirising anything that still exists.

No comments:

Post a Comment